If you are like most people, the storage space on your smartphone is never enough. Photos, videos and Facebook are common items that consume a lot of space. Another frequent culprit is Unused Apps.
On the iPhone if you manually delete individual apps you will also lose your personal records.
Rather than individually deleting unused apps you can have it done automatically while preserving your data. Under Settings > ITunes & App Store, you find “Offload Unused Apps”. When you enable this feature, apps that you haven’t used will be removed.
However, If you reinstall the app your personal data will be restored. This is an easy way to free up space on iPhones with limited downside.