Jack sent in, “In Gmail what is the difference between Archive and Delete?”
If you archive an email message, it will be moved from your Inbox and stored under All Mail. Archiving allows you to unclutter your inbox but keeps the email for future access. Archived messages still show in email search results.
If you Delete a message it is moved to Trash then permanently removed in 30 days.
Neither archiving nor deleting keeps Google from scanning messages because all incoming and outgoing messages are scanned in order to place targeted ads.
I’m Francie Black with your Tech Tip Today.